Minshull Vernon & District Parish Council
Home & Contact Us
Area Map
Parish Councillors
Council Meetings
Meetings, Agendas & Minutes
Planning Applications
Honorary Freeman of the Parish
Apply for a £££ Grant!
News & Special Notices
Parish Councillors

Parish Councillors

The 2018/ 19 Chairman of the Parish Council is Les Horne.

The 2018/ 19 Vice Chairman of the Parish council is Clive Stringer.

There are 22 seats available upon Minshull Vernon and District Parish Council, representing the ward areas of Leighton Rural, Leighton Urban, Minshull Vernon, and Woolstanwood.

Those representing specific wards may have a defined interest in that ward, for example they may reside or work in that area.

If you have a query, it may be more practicable to contact a Parish Councillor who is associated with a specific ward (as they may have better knowledge of that area), however ANY Parish Councillor (or the Clerk) can be contacted to discuss your issues or concerns.

A list of the Parish Councillors who currently hold seats can be viewed by clicking here:

MVDPC Parish Councillor List - 17 December 2018 temporarily unavailable

As of 17 December 2018, there were ten (10) vacancies upon the Minshull Vernon and District Parish Council.

We welcome enquiry from any person that is interested in becoming a member of the Parish Council. Details of expectations and eligibility requirements can be found by clicking

Code of Conduct

In accordance with the requirements of the Localism Act 2011, The Parish Council have adopted a Code of Conduct that applies to the conduct of Members when acting in their official capacity. View the Code of Conduct

Associated to the requirements of the Code of Conduct, the Members of the Parish Council are required to provide details of both their pecuniary and non pecuniary interests, and a legal requirement (of the Relevant Authority (Disclosable Pecuniary Interests) Regulations 2012) is that these details are published such that they are publically available to view. These are detailed below, in the format of 'General Notice of Registrable Interests'.

Click a name to view the document:

Ian Baxter - document awaited

Lisa Hamlett - document awaited

Linda Horne

Stuart Kay
Michael Stanley
Clive Stringer
Kathryn Stringer - document awaited
James Weir